Saturdays Plays...

TurferGirlTurferGirl Senior Member
edited June 2015 in Horse Racing Forum

*Im the newbie here and don't want to rock the boat,and I looked for an already open topic to post this in but had no luck in finding one.

R1) This race has come up as one of the easiest Exacta races I have seen on paper in a while IMO. Starting with #1 Stanford who will likely be 3/5 in in this spot as lone speed with only one other in here that's close to be able to keep up with him in # 5 Donworth.

R2) In this nice competitive race you should see a lot better prices than in the 1st mostly for the fact there are a lot of horses in here with the right to improve,but I'm going to land on # 4 Tiz Shea D WP whom drops out of back to back to back Graded races where he hasn't run to bad. He comes in sporting a bullet work since his last effort in the Peter Pan and should sit the perfect trip from just off, at 7/2 to 4-1.

R3) This looks like a classic trainer angle of 2 horses entered,longer shot wins. But I'm not sure even that angle can derail the future superstar in #3 Competitive Edge. He's 4 for 4 and gets better with every race. With that said he should steamroll this field,but just in case and for the sake of helping horizontals,which I do not play, add Mr.Pletchers other colt in #4 Two weeks off who is no slouch at all.