Crush Time--CD 7th Sunday

John GreenhawJohn Greenhaw Senior Member
edited May 2016 in Horse Racing Forum
I'm reluctant to put out anything on HRT due to my epic streak of losers of late. However, I have one today that I have been waiting on!

Churchill Downs Race 7
Alw $54k 3yo nw3l one mile turf

#6 UNCLE BRENNIE, 10-1

I spend a lot of time at Oaklawn Park when they are in season. For several years I have parked my car in Dorothy's lot across from front door and next to Rocky' Corner. The owner of that lot is the family of Staton Flurry, a young guy who loves racing and has dabbled with several good ones. Moreover, he is in the know with backside info! I've been hearing about Uncle Brennie since early January 2016!

Uncle Brennie made debut going one mile on turf and quickly moved on up from Ellis and Louisiand Downs to last fall at Keeneland giving the Bourbon Stakes a try. Turf was soft that day and he got hung out wide and didn't hit the board. The connex thought he would show his stuff next out so they sent him Churchill and then to Remington to run on dirt in the Springboard Mile. Connex thought this was a good spot to pick up a good check. The track came up muddy that day and Uncle Brennie flew out and stopped. Trainer Cox thought he probably got a little injury at Keeneland but that the muddy Remington track brought it out. Three (3) months or so rest and he has been training really good at CD. Connex expecting a super effort today and note hot turf jock Florent Geroux picks up the mount. Enough talk, get to the windows!

#6 Uncle Brennie, W/P ( 10-1 would be great, but don't count on it. 9/2 more likely)

other plays
cd 4th---1/3/9 ex bx
cd5th---1/2/6 ex bx

GOOD LUCK TO ALL!

Comments

• dirtyshirtdirtyshirt Senior Member
    edited May 2016
    I'm reluctant to put out anything on HRT due to my epic streak of losers of late. However, I have one today that I have been waiting on!

Churchill Downs Race 7
    Alw $54k 3yo nw3l one mile turf