Newbie here.

craig braddickcraig braddick Junior Member
edited March 2009 in Horse Racing Forum
Hi People!

Just wanted to introduce myself, my name is Craig Braddick, I am a Track Announcer from the UK and will be The Track Announcer at Arapahoe Park this summer. I also stand in for Mike BAttaglia at Turfway Park and was there this past Sunday and Wednesday.

I am happy to discuss any aspect of announcing ig anyone is interested either on here. My email is britishracecaller@gmail.com and if you aren't bored enough you can visit my website The British Race Caller to hear some of my calls.

Cheers

Craig.

Comments

• InTheFogInTheFog Senior Member
    edited March 2009
    I listened to your race calls, you do an excellent job of it.Turfway should have you calling all the races, I get a knot in my stomach when I hear Battaglia try to call a race.
  • edited March 2009
    CRAIG WELCOME to the site and wish you alot of luck in your career...........emmulate TOM DURKIN AND TREVOR DENMAN and all us yanks will love your calls...
  • DiscreetCatDiscreetCat Moderator
    edited March 2009
    Welcome aboard, Craig!
  • FloydrturboFloydrturbo Member
    edited March 2009
    Totally agree with In the fog I live in Cincinnati and heard you at Turfway and believe me
    you blow Mike B away!!
    Try to get a gig at River Downs if it stays open long enough
  • DUNCODUNCO Banned
    edited March 2009
    i hope your going to give us some good tip , thats what we need, also who do you think are the best five jocks in the us , and do you wager, or just look it as work thanks and welcome
  • craig braddickcraig braddick Junior Member
    edited March 2009
    Thank you all for your kind comments.

I really enjoyed filling in for Mike at Turfway and I hope he and the management there will ask me back next time he is out of town. River Downs has Peter Aiello returning as the Announcer this year.